2019-2020 University Laboratory School Governing Board

Contact Information: gb@universitylaboratoryschool.org

Board Member	Office and/or Committee	Term of Service (ends June 30)	Primary professional or community affiliation.
Denise Yoshimori-Yamamoto	Chair Governance Committee	2017-2020	Architect; Facilities Planning/Design
Bradley Kai Fox	Vice-Chair Academic Excellence Committee	2018-2021	Education
Edward Aquino	Secretary Human Resources Committee	2018-2021	Attorney; Non-profit governance
Preet Nijjar	Treasurer Finance Committee	2017-2020	Finance
Mislyn Alensonorin	Human Resources Committee	2017-2020	Human Resources
Tina Keane	Finance Committee	2019-2022	Finance
Aaron Levine	Academic Excellence Committee	2017-2020	Education
Melvina Nakao	Governance Committee	2018-2021	Banking; Fundraising
Everett Ohta	Governance Committee	2017-2020	Attorney
Travis Palmeira	Human Resources Committee	2019-2022	Human Resources
Kara Suzuka	Academic Excellence Committee	2019-2022	Education
Karyn Yoshioka	Finance Committee	2019-2022	Finance; Human Resources
A. Keoni Jeremiah	Principal	Ex-officio (employee)	School Principal

ULS Governing Board Officers

Chair

Denise Yoshimori-Yamamoto

Vice-Chair

Bradley Kai Fox

Treasurer

Preet Nijjar

Secretary

Edward Aquino

ULS Governing Board Committees

Academic Excellence Committee

Aaron Levine (Chair) Bradley Kai Fox Kara Suzuka

Finance Committee

Preet Nijjar (Chair) Tina Keane Karyn Yoshioka

Governance Committee

Everett Ohta (Chair) Melvina Nakao Denise Yoshimori-Yamamoto

Human Resources Committee

Mislyn Alensonorin (Chair) Edward Aquino Travis Palmeira